Mario Jimenez

I was born in Puerto Rico and moved to Texas in 1987 where I have lived since then.  I have a Bachelor’s in Biology (I am an Aggie) and a Master’s in Mathematics.  I work as a data scientist at Waste Management downtown.  I have a son (13) and a daughter (16).  I recently finished my psychological first aid course. I also volunteer with meals on wheels.


Calien Treviño

My name is Calien Trevino and I’m a soon to be University of Houston alumni. I am very passionate about being a mental health advocate because of the personal struggles I have faced throughout my life. I have always been able to find the good that came out every bad situation. I believe that every life is precious and every person has a purpose in this life. I believe my purpose is to help those who may feel alone, find their purpose.

Brandon Alvarez

My name is Brandon Alvarez, I’m an Undergraduate Psychology student at the University of Houston. In the three years that i’ve been at UH, i’ve had some great experiences through my involvement with the Anxiety and Health Research lab (AHRL). At AHRL, I help with various projects, especially one research study that seeks methods aimed at reducing anxiety within a minority population living in the U.S.

I’m very passionate about raising awareness of the importance of mental health, especially within minority populations.

In addition, I speak Spanish, and I’m the president of the Men’s Soccer Club at UH.”

Megan Boston

I am a recent Purdue graduate with a degree in Brain and Behavioral Sciences and am pursing Physician Assistant school. I have a passion for helping those in need and for healthcare.

Edgar Leon

I was born in Venezuela in 1968, arrived in the US in 2002. I have lived in Fort Lauderdale, FL, Lenexa, KS, Omaha, NE, and now Katy, TX. I graduated with a degree in Computer Sciences in 1987 and am considered an expert in human-machine interaction. I have worked as a designer and developer of voice recognition systems especially for the banking and insurance industries. I have 3 kids, 1 son (18 y/o), and two daughters (13 and 16 y/o). I recently finished my psychological first aid course. I also work as a mentor for Katy ISD.


ChatClick here to chat!+